Taskforce Resources

 This page will be a repository for useful information related to tasks.

  •  Newspapers
    • Chronicle Herald
      P.O. Box 610, Halifax, NS, B3J 2T2
      letters@herald.ca
      http://thechronicleherald.ca
       
    • Register and Advertiser
      http://kingscountynews.ca
      28 Aberdeen St, Suite 6
      Kentville, Nova Scotia, B4N2N1
      902-681-2121
       
  • COPA Freedom to Fly Fund  is available to defend Aerodromes in Canada from being closed.
     
  • Waterville Airport Cooperative Ltd (WACL) policy is a statement on the relocation of the Kings County Airport which was made public and given to the MOK Council before the decision to close the airport.  
     
  • List of Addresses:
    Kings Municipality Offices (http://www.county.kings.ns.ca)
    PO Box 100
    87 Cornwallis Street
    Kentville, Nova Scotia
    B4N 3W3

    Warden: Diane Brothers – email: warden.brothers@county.kings.ns.ca

    Directory of Councilors: 
    http://www.county.kings.ns.ca/council/directory.htm
    District 1 - Kim MacQuarrie (902) 582-1342
    District 2 - Emma Van Rooyen (902) 698-2954
    District 3 - Pauline Raven (902) 670-2949
    District 4 – Brian Hirtle (902) 538-7192
    District 5 – Wayne Atwater (902) 847-9179
    District 6 – Diana Brothers (902) 765-8609
    District 7 – empty
    Disttict 8 - Dale Lloyd (902) 538-8144
    District 9 – Bob Best (902) 698-2125
    Distritc 10 – Pratricia Bishop (902) 542-3277
    District 11 – Jim Winsor (902) 678-7776
    District 12 – Mike Ennis (902) 542-5217
    Note: All email addresses are: councillor.<lastname>@county.kings.ns.ca (excpet the warden)
     
  • Provincial Addresses
    Stephen McNeil - Premier of Government of Nova Scotia
     - email:stephenmcmeil@ns.aliantzinc.ca – email: premier@gov.ns.ca
    Leo A. Glavin – MLA Kings West – email: leoglavinemla@kingswest.ca
    Keith Irving – MLA Kings South – email:keith@irvingmla.ca
    Michael P. Samson – Minister -Department of Economic and Rural Development and Tourism – email: econmin@gov.ns.ca
    Jamie Ballie, PC Leader of the Opposition – email:jamiebaillie@bellaliant.com
    John Lohr, PC Kings South – email: johnlohrmla@gmail.com

  • Federal Government Addresses
    MPs
    Scott Brison –
    Kings/Hants – email:scott.brison@parl.gc.ca
    Gerald Keddy –
    South Shore/St Margarets Bay – email:gerald.keddy@parl.gc.ca
    Greg Kerr –
    West Nova – email:greg.kerr@parl.gc.ca


  • COPA addresses
    President and CEO: Kevin Psutka – email:kpsutka@copanational.org
    Maritime Director: Brian Chappell – email:bchappell@copanational.org
    (thanks to Brian for this list of emails)
     
  • Portion of Federal Gasoline Tax available for Airports among other projects. (Nova Scotia’s share is estimated to be $276,776,000 over the five year period 2014-2019.) See  Infrastructure Canada Website

General Aviation Interest Group in the Annapolis Valley